Contact Us
St. Jerome Church
23 Half Mile Road (entrance on East Rocks Road)
Norwalk, CT 06851
203-847-5349
 
Pastoral Staff: 203-847-5349
Rev. David Blanchfield, Pastor, Frdavidwb@aol.com
Rev. Rojin Zacharias, K.M., Parochial Vicar
Rev. Michael Hoag, S.J., Sunday Assistant
Deacon Dean Finch
 
Parish Office: 203-847-5349
Mrs. Pat Florio, Secretary, stjerome@optonline.net
Summer Hours, Mon-Thurs: 9:00am – 3:00pm
 
Religious Ed (REACH K-8): 203-846-2111
REACH (Religious Education and Christian Heritage)
Mrs. Kathy Coyne, DRE (Director of Religious Education)
reach@stjeromeNorwak.org
Kathy Rohr, REACH Administrator
 
Youth Ministry:
Joe and Daniela O’Callaghan, 203-847-0321
Use the form field below to send an email to the proper area. If you do not see the department listed in the drop down menu, you can find contact information to other departments below.
 
* required field

Inquire About:*

Your Name*

Your Email*

Subject*

Your Message

RCIA (Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults)
Fr. David Blanchfield, 203-847-5349, Frdavidwb@aol.com
 
Music Ministry:
REACH Singers, Mrs. Joan McFarland, 203-846-2111
Organist, Mr. Donald Nelson, 203-847-5349
Women’s Guild:
Agnes Conover, 203-847-3634
Margie Gallivan, 203-847-9422
 
Men’s Ministry
Alex Sgoutas, Alex77@optonline.net
Pastoral Council:
Bob Yap, 203-246-7447, rmyap09@gmail.com
Women’s Scripture Group
Jeanne Tarrant, 203-847-9480, jmtarrant@optonline.net
Liturgy Committee:
Suzanne Calnon, Home phone: 203-847-6826, 
suzcal@aol.com
Widow & Widowers Support Group: 
Jeanne Tarrant, 203-847-9480, jmtarrant@optonline.net
Lector and Eucharistic Minister Schedule:
Dan & Florence Loch, Home phone: 203-846-3980, 
dan_loch@msn.com
 
Children’s Sunday 9:15 AM Liturgy:
Rev. David Blanchfield, 203-847-5349
Funeral Lunch Reception Volunteers:
Francie Mansager, 203-853-6489
 
Education & Hope Foundation
info@educationandhope.org
Social Concerns Committee:
Barbara Bagnato, Home phone: 203-847-7657,
barbara.bagnato@gmail.com
Food Collection: Rebecca Sweeney, 203-840-1838, 
rebecca@sweeney.net
Manna House Soup Kitchen: Gail Medina,
203-847-5908, gailmedina@optonline.net
Confirmation
Joe & Daniela O’Callaghan, 203-847-0321, 
danielaoc@optonline.net
 
Emmaus
Joe & Daniela O’Callaghan, 203-847-0321, 
jocallaghan@optonline.net
Finance Committee
Jerry Holdridge, jhold@optonline.net
 
Offertory Counting Team
Fr. David Blanchfield, 203-847-5349
Altar Flower Donations 
Contact parish office,  203-847-5349
 
Liturgical Environment 
Florence & Dan Loch, 203-846-3980
Parish Welcoming Team
Annette Maiberger, 203-846-9329, 
atpatience@optonline.net
Parish Festival:
Dan Loch, 203-846-3980, dan_loch@msn.com
Bible Study
Dan Loch, 203-846-3980, dan_loch@msn.com
 
Building & Grounds
Alex Sgoutas, 203-762-8837, Alex77@optonline.net
Joe Licek, 203-846-0887, jlicek@yahoo.com
Prayer Shawl Ministry
Marian Ainsworth, 203-847-7554
Lucy Ely, 203-847-8756
 
Parish Raffle
Karen Christensen, kcskate@optonline.net
Weekly Parish Bulletin
Kathy Rohr, 203-846-2111, reachstjerome@optonline.net
Book Club
Fr. Mike Hoag, hoag.michael530@gmail.com
Altar Servers:
Formation: Joe O’Callaghan, 203-847-0321, 
jocallaghan@optonline.net
Schedule & Availability: Kathy Rohr, REACH office,
203-846-2111, reachstjerome@optonline.net
Pancake Breakfasts
Lee Larchevesque, 203-247-5944, leesr@larchevesque.com
 
Lenten Fish Buffet
Dan Loch, 203-846-3980, dan_loch@msn.com
All Saints Catholic School: 
139 West Rocks Rd, Norwalk, CT 06851
203-847-3881, office@ascs.net

Parish Newsletter
Dan Loch, 203-846-3980, dan_loch@msn.com

 
Lost and Found Basket:
The Lost & Found basket is located at the main entrance of the church below the Fourth Station of the Cross. Items not claimed after three months are donated to local charities.
Sunday “Coffee &”
Vin & Aimee Russo, 203-663-2806; 
 

Web Site:
Content: Dan Loch, 203-846-3980, dan_loch@msn.com
Errors: Bill Sweeney, 203-354-0254, bill@sweeney.net

Baptisms 
Please call the parish office at 203-846-2111 to schedule.
Please contact Deacon Dean Finch at 203-847-6397 to arrange the Pre-Baptism Class required for the first child baptized at St. Jerome.
Marriages 
Please contact the parish office at 203-846-2111 at least six months in advance to schedule and to arrange the required premarital sessions.